We have moved to a new Sailfish OS Forum. Please start new discussions there.
16

Remorse timer on restore backup

asked 2015-09-10 08:56:49 +0300

Mohjive gravatar image

updated 2015-09-10 09:28:48 +0300

I was browsing and cleaning my backups, when I accidentally slipped and selected 'restore' instead of 'delete' for an old backup. There was no way.of stopping the device from restoring a backup from 2014-02-02...

edit retag flag offensive close delete

Comments

3

it needs double 'Are you sure' dialogs.

pan tau ( 2015-12-01 14:36:36 +0300 )edit

Yes this is the kind of built in frustration waiting to happen that proves this interface has its flaws if consistently implemented.

vandersmash ( 2015-12-24 14:16:38 +0300 )edit

Yeah, unbelievable that the next thing to resetting your device can just happen with a slip of the finger. Anyway, I have prevented total damage by quickly pressing the hardware power off button after accidentally activating restore.

vandersmash ( 2015-12-24 14:18:19 +0300 )edit

1 Answer

Sort by » oldest newest most voted
1

answered 2020-04-12 13:50:05 +0300

Direc gravatar image

I think this has been fixed in 3.3.0.14 (if not before..?) The restore button now leads to dialog page to confirms the action.

Also, I can only see the latest backup, not any older ones, so I don't think you can remove old backups via the GUI currently. I suspect this is a side effect of enabling the backup to NextCloud (OwnCloud works, too).

edit flag offensive delete publish link more
Login/Signup to Answer

Question tools

Follow
6 followers

Stats

Asked: 2015-09-10 08:56:49 +0300

Seen: 201 times

Last updated: Apr 12 '20