Ask / Submit
6

Disable / Remove Share Option in Gallery [released]

asked 2016-10-16 12:44:39 +0300

ghling gravatar image

When I open a video in the gallery, half of the screen is used to display the "Share" options. Since I don't use any accounts to "share" content, this is just wasted space for me (but not the reason for my question). The really annoying part for me is that this "Share" screen reappears every time you pause a video, even from fullscreen in landscape mode. This makes it unnecessary hard to skip through the video using the progress bar, since this limits the bar to half of the screen.

So my question is: Is there a possibility to disable the Share Option screen in Gallery, or at least make it not reappear when pausing a video?

edit retag flag offensive reopen delete

The question has been closed for the following reason "released in a software update" by ghling
close date 2018-06-01 09:40:38.144555

Comments

1

Agree, next to that, when clicking a photo, show the photo full screen instead of half screen and make the sharing options appear only on click.

Bart S ( 2016-10-16 18:06:42 +0300 )edit

1 Answer

Sort by » oldest newest most voted
3

answered 2018-06-01 09:40:13 +0300

ghling gravatar image

This request was finally met with the introduction of the new Gallery app in 2.20 (see release notes here: https://together.jolla.com/question/184471/release-notes-220-mouhijoki/), so I'm closing this thread.

edit flag offensive delete publish link more

Question tools

Follow
1 follower

Stats

Asked: 2016-10-16 12:44:39 +0300

Seen: 284 times

Last updated: Jun 01 '18