Email isn't removed from view if deleted while updating account

asked 2014-01-16 13:37:26 +0300

Mohjive gravatar image

If I select to delete an email, while accounts are updating, when the remorse timer reaches zero the email isn't removed from the view. It stays there, without being marked in any way, like it was not deleted, until the associated account is done updating.

I can see that this is "proper" way, to not remove it from view if it wasn't removed from the server. But sometimes it gets absurd, like I just experienced - I deleted a mail from the third account, while all accounts were updating, and second account had syncing issues and took 20 seconds to complete, and during that time the "deleted" message was still there in my view.

Either remove it from the view or make it visible that it is deleted, like greying it out.

edit retag flag offensive close delete