Remorse timer bug with people app

asked 2017-03-11 18:19:16 +0300

ricardo gravatar image

Remorse timer does not function as expected when deleting contacts from the people app.

Expected behaviour: delete a contact and while remorse timer is running select another letter from the phone book. Deleted contact should be gone. Actual behaviour: deleted contact remains.

Looks like selecting another contact within the same letter (while remorse is running) is ok but moving on to another letter causes the delete to fail.

edit retag flag offensive close delete

Comments

1

It's not specific to applications, this is also happening in Settings/Transfers.

fmotl ( 2017-03-11 22:58:29 +0300 )edit

I think (imho) it is an improvement since back in late 2013 or early 2014 I lost one important contact because it didn't cancel the timer when I fat fingered Delete instead of Edit and in panic pressed different letter instead of Cancel and couldn't find back to right place in time.

avhakola ( 2017-03-12 02:48:34 +0300 )edit