Ask / Submit
3

Forgotten WLAN connections appeard again after update

asked 2017-09-03 16:24:50 +0300

petrikk gravatar image

There are dozens of WLAN connections in Settings/WLAN menu. After update, already forgotten networks started to appear again.

edit retag flag offensive close delete

Comments

It was strange for me too!

h.berd ( 2017-09-03 21:58:47 +0300 )edit

1 Answer

Sort by » oldest newest most voted
5

answered 2017-09-03 16:52:44 +0300

null gravatar image

From the release notes: Editing out-of-range (saved) WLAN networks is now possible.

And "forgotten" WLAN connections were never deleted, only disabled in the GUI (see https://together.jolla.com/question/89819/wifi-configs-remain-after-deletion-in-ui/?answer=89985#post-id-89985)

edit flag offensive delete publish link more

Comments

Out-of-range doesn't mean forgotten, does it? I have several WLAN networks configured, now I'm able to edit them even if I'm out of range of these networks. However, is it correct, that WLAN networks only disabled in GUI (aka forgotten) appeard again, without any notification?

petrikk ( 2017-09-03 23:27:03 +0300 )edit
1

I can't exactly test it with the old forget function, but the new one does delete the wifi network from /var/lib/connman/ entirely.

null ( 2017-09-03 23:59:20 +0300 )edit
Login/Signup to Answer

Question tools

Follow
2 followers

Stats

Asked: 2017-09-03 16:24:50 +0300

Seen: 209 times

Last updated: Sep 03 '17