Forget saved networks.

asked 2018-01-18 05:24:15 +0300

DarkTuring gravatar image

Jolla, in network settings please add ability to forget all saved networks, or in general flush network connections. I know Apple iOS had the function to reset network adapter whicj caused all saved networks and passwords to be deleted.

edit retag flag offensive close delete

Comments

First thing that springs to mind is; how many saved networks is any individual likely have?, for me I have 3 saved networks, of which I can delete one by one with a long press and selecting 'Forget network'.

I can understand wanting this kind of option for removing many emails (which we already have) and perhaps for SMS (not yet implemented), but this for removing networks?, it doesn't make a great deal of sense to me to have a 'Forget all' option, but this of course, is just my opinion. I just don't see the logic in having such an option,

Spam Hunter ( 2018-01-18 12:31:49 +0300 )edit

Basically you want to set up your WLAN again, say, each time you come home - am I getting this right?

lakutalo ( 2018-01-18 13:09:18 +0300 )edit

I have like 50.

DarkTuring ( 2018-01-18 17:59:04 +0300 )edit

@Iakutalo no it is more like purging memory. Same as you do with your browsing history, or browser passwords, every couple years you want to delete all the information.

DarkTuring ( 2018-01-18 18:00:24 +0300 )edit

You should be deleting unused networks much more frequently if you're in any way worried about it. Seems like an easy feature to add, but I also don't really see the point.

nthn ( 2018-01-19 00:48:19 +0300 )edit