Ask / Submit
20

[Idea] Preview of notifications on Homescreen

asked 2013-12-26 11:51:35 +0300

DerJott gravatar image

updated 2014-01-10 20:52:50 +0300

lk gravatar image

I would love to see a short preview of the Notification i got on the Homescreen. Currently there are only the icons of the app shown. It should be possible to press the icon and get right into the app.

edit retag flag offensive close delete

Comments

1

Why the question is closed? I want to have a preview of the notifications not only "Notification icons as a button" :-/

DerJott ( 2013-12-26 11:55:30 +0300 )edit

sorry for that, it goes into the same direction no?

petros ( 2013-12-26 12:04:46 +0300 )edit

The idea of the notitication on the lock screen is, that this is just the first hint about new messages. The device is still locked after double tapping! After you double tapped the geasture from bottom to top leads to the links you ask for. So for you unlocking means double tap + swipe from bottom

ibins ( 2013-12-26 12:55:09 +0300 )edit
1

I´m not talking about the lockscreen. I´m talking about the homescreen.

DerJott ( 2013-12-26 12:56:12 +0300 )edit

3 Answers

Sort by » oldest newest most voted
4

answered 2013-12-26 11:52:39 +0300

t0mps0 gravatar image

Absolutely. This would be neat and very useful.

edit flag offensive delete publish link more
1

answered 2014-04-02 00:59:54 +0300

JimmyNeutron gravatar image

Hi, Yes this should be possible... I don,t want to swipe up and see a twitter icon and a number.. I would like to swipe up and see ALL my notifications... just like on my N9 i could see all my tweets,feeds,callender notifications on my eventscreen.. This is just anoying

Kind Regards

edit flag offensive delete publish link more
0

answered 2014-04-02 17:27:54 +0300

spacenewt gravatar image

I personally prefer not to have these things cluttering my lock screen AND leaving the messages in plain view for anyone to see (as double-tap to wake leads to lock screen). But I'll agree with showing them in the event viewer as it's supposed to (double-tap to wake, swipe up from bottom edge to access the event viewer as Jolla already works right now)

edit flag offensive delete publish link more
Login/Signup to Answer

Question tools

Follow
1 follower

Stats

Asked: 2013-12-26 11:51:35 +0300

Seen: 335 times

Last updated: Apr 02 '14