bug upgrade overwrites config files without backup or warning

asked 2014-04-22 13:53:32 +0300

chemist gravatar image

I am used to the debian-way, where you get asked to overwrite or keep your current version when upgrading. Also, you get asked if they differ from the previous package version only. I had a massive lipstick issue last night and did not recognize this till just now as my journald does not log persistent anymore...

edit retag flag offensive close delete