Ask / Submit
0

[bug] email no subject no preview

asked 2014-05-29 12:28:59 +0300

Acce gravatar image

My general email accounts have gone weird. For new mails, I can only see "No subject - No preview". The message content loads fine, and after that I can see the preview in the list, but still "no subject". The subject cannot be be seen on the attached page either.

Only suspicious lines I see in the log are these:

May 29 12:11:28 Jolla jolla-email[1470]: [D] EmailAgent::standardFolderId:688 - Error: Standard folder  3  not found for account:  9 
May 29 12:11:28 Jolla jolla-email[1470]: [D] FolderListModel::resetModel:417 - Creating local drafts folder!

But they only trigger when opening a general email, not when opening a message.

edit retag flag offensive close delete

Comments

Logs above is unrelated, normal if it can find the drafts folder, do you have one in server side ? If so what's the name ?

As for the problem seems the same as https://together.jolla.com/question/42915/qt-bug-in-email-fixed-in-upgrade7/

If you attempt a manual sync from the inbox, does it take long time(around 3mins) and then a error is shown ?

VDVsx ( 2014-05-29 22:12:13 +0300 )edit

2 Answers

Sort by » oldest newest most voted
0

answered 2014-06-09 20:31:13 +0300

VDVsx gravatar image

Fixed in 1.0.7.16, Saapunki, if you still have issues please comment here.

edit flag offensive delete publish link more

Comments

2.0.1.11 and it still occurs....

RoestVrijStaal ( 2016-07-22 02:43:37 +0300 )edit
0

answered 2016-09-10 15:26:28 +0300

ApB gravatar image

updated 2016-09-10 15:28:08 +0300

This is quite old but i got it on 2.0.2.51 for one mail. And when i tap on it, it takes me to a blank page. Displays fine on Thunderbird on my desktop but not on jolla.

Any more info i can provide or a way to solve it?

edit flag offensive delete publish link more

Comments

If this email is not confidential may you redirect it (not transfer, redirect, there should be an option for this in thunderbird) to dcaliste at free dot fr. I will try to debug this if it's at QMF level. I've submitted pachtes already to correct some missing attachments. I can't guarantee anything but I'll try.

Damien Caliste ( 2016-09-10 17:18:17 +0300 )edit

I can't forward the email to you (hope you understand) but if is there is a way to give you more info i can help.

ApB ( 2016-09-10 20:14:13 +0300 )edit

I perfectly understand, don't worry. Maybe you can type Ctrl+U in Thunderbird to obtain the full content of the email on your desktop and copy paste this to me after you have removed sender address and body of the email.

Damien Caliste ( 2016-09-10 21:19:31 +0300 )edit

@ApB, sorry, I finally had time to look at the email you sent me but I cannot reproduce the issue. I mean, reading this mail with the QMF engine (the one behind Jolla email client) gives me proper body preview and so on.

I'll try later to pass this QMailMessage to nemo-qml-plugin-email to see if it cannot read it, but I doubt this. In the mean time, may I ask you to tell me if the message has been indeed properly saved in your phone. To do this, go to ~/.qmf/mail, there grep for the string "z8nKz83PzMnKxdMg0NHP09bP0cXTIMrByMnTzMHUz9M" . It appears in the message data. There should be one file in ~/.qmf/mail that matches. If yes, may you check that it contains more or less your message. If not, well the issue would be in the messageserver that receives it from the server and should store it in the phone. But it's more complicated to investigate…

Damien Caliste ( 2016-10-12 21:57:47 +0300 )edit

@Damien Caliste

i cant grep because i have no terminal or dev mode activated. However. I found the mail in the ~/.qmf/mail folder. There is a file and a directory (with -parts in the end) containing two files.

The first file appears to be the source (something similar to what you get with Ctrl+U in TB) but without any content (content as in encoded text). The two files (named 1.1 and 1.2) in the folder are a plain text of the message (with ??????? in the text meaninng there is some encoding problem??) and the seconf is an html (AFAI Understand) version of the message.

The only thing i noticed is that in other messages that have -parts folders the names are 1 and 2.

Don't know if this helps.

ApB ( 2016-10-12 22:33:20 +0300 )edit
Login/Signup to Answer

Question tools

Follow
2 followers

Stats

Asked: 2014-05-29 12:28:59 +0300

Seen: 109 times

Last updated: Sep 10 '16