[Suggestion] Make 'update sign-in credentials' non-destructive

asked 2014-06-12 14:32:27 +0300

hardcodes.de gravatar image

updated 2014-06-12 14:32:55 +0300

With the update to 1.0.7.16 came the Generic CalDav account. Great! If you look at one of those accounts in the Settings app, there is a pulley menu with an entry called update sign-in credentials. It's pretty obvious where this leads to but the moment you select the menu entry, the password is lost. There is no way to cancel this action.

An IMHO better approach would be to let the user swipe back to cancel and only change the password if the save button is tapped.

edit retag flag offensive close delete