[feature-request] Preserve existing user data when restoring a backup

asked 2014-10-02 20:40:16 +0300

Louis gravatar image

updated 2014-10-02 20:40:51 +0300

If I restore my Jolla phone and after first boot gets some messages and calls, these will then be gone if I restore a backup (eg. from a Micro SD Card).

I'll prefer if the user was given an option to either preserve or erase the existing user data when they're about to restore a backup. If the user then choose to preserve existing user data the device will both contain older content from the restored backup together with existing content on the device not included in the backup.

edit retag flag offensive close delete