[Bug] App/Shortcut gets removed, even if action was cancelled [released]

asked 2015-02-18 18:24:25 +0200

updated 2015-02-18 18:24:50 +0200

Today I noticed, that when I remove an app using the launcher edit mode and cancel this action with the remorse timer and then remove another app, the first app gets removed immediately (even before the 2nd remorse timer times out).

Steps to reproduce:

  1. Go to app launcher
  2. Long-tap to enter edit mode
  3. Tap on an "X" to trigger the removal of this app/icon (use an app/icon/shortcut you don't need!!!)
  4. Cancel the operation by tapping the remorse timer
  5. Trigger the removal of another app/icon
  6. => The app from step 3 gets removed immediately

You can even to this with browser-shortcuts.

edit retag flag offensive reopen delete

The question has been closed for the following reason "released in a software update" by ejjoman
close date 2016-05-27 11:44:44.286099

Comments

2

I followed your steps and can confirm - this is reproducible. And clearly a severe bug! Glad you noticed.

raketti ( 2015-02-18 18:38:44 +0200 )edit

I also can reproduce it.

wanderer ( 2015-02-18 20:50:24 +0200 )edit